Question of the Week #30: What is Your Biggest Non-Gaming Interest?

I think it would be an accurate statement to say that every individual on this planet has more than one general interest in their life. Most of you reading this share my common love of gaming, but I know that it’s not all you’re interested in! I want to get to know you all a bit better with this week’s question- tell about your greatest passion outside of video games!

For myself, I would have to say my greatest interest outside of gaming would be listening to music. Hardly a day goes by that I’m not blasting tunes at work, in the car, or while I do chores/hang out at home! I’ve mentioned before that I listen to a lot of metal: mostly off-shoots of death metal (melodic, progressive, technical, and even some traditional). I love the energy that goes into each song, as well as the intricacy of the melodies and variety of lyrical content. I’m not big into “gore” lyrics: I prefer songs with a bit more thought put into them.

What about you? What passions do you hold outside of gaming? Let me know more about yourself with a comment below! Thanks for reading!

-Brink

4 thoughts on “Question of the Week #30: What is Your Biggest Non-Gaming Interest?

    1. Drawing is an awesome hobby! You should post some of them sometime! I always wanted to learn Japanese too.

      Some of my favorite bands would be Insomnium, Dark Tranquillity, Trivium, Amon Amarth, Killswitch Engage, and Demon Hunter. All really heavy metal 😛 What do you listen to the most??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww, thanks! ^_^ I might… I’m just very nervous about it!

        I haven’t heard of those bands! I lean toward rock and prog rock (and some indie stuff). My favorite band is Genesis – I’ve been a lifelong fan! ^__^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment