My Pokémon Team for Everyday Life

A while back, I watched one of the adorable PokéToons that were posted on YouTube in recent years and it got me thinking about Pokémon again (Let’s be real- it doesn’t take much for me). This particular video was titled “The Slugma-Powered Home”- I’ll leave the link right here. One of the things that I absolutely adored about this short was the utility of Pokémon in everyday living situations. Naturally, it got me wondering about what Pokémon I’d recruit to be a part of my normal life- far from the lofty goals of catching them all or becoming the very best, like no one ever was.

I’m going to limit myself to a team of six just to keep it somewhat within the typical rules of Pokémon. And these are also chores/duties I’d be helping out with- not forcing my Pokémon to do on my behalf 😛 Come on, I’m not a monster!

Step inside and meet my pretend housemates!


Leafeon

Duties: Cutting the grass, trimming weeds, cleaning up leaves, pine needles/cones, and gumballs from the nearby trees

I’ve developed rough allergies as an adult, so being able to limit my time around pollen-producers would be extremely helpful to my health! Leafeon is also very dog and cat-like simultaneously, so it would be great to have around the house!


Flabébé

Duties: Tending to plants both inside and outside the house, outdoor flower gardening

This little cutie would work beside Leafeon outdoors, but focus more on planting flowers and making sure they’re taken care of. Flabébé would also look after the indoor plants to keep everything fresh and lively!


Pawmot

Duties: Powering a generator for my home, pest control

Pawmot would help power my house and save money on monthly bills by utilizing its electricity- then I could actually afford food for my Pokémon! This fella would also be responsible for patrolling for pests, using its fighting skills to obliterate creepy crawlies that don’t belong inside or wasps that set up camp outdoors.


Azumarill

Duties: Laundry, cleaning the floors/bathroom, power-washing

This bubbly bunny would take on the watery chores around the house, particularly with cleaning. During nice days in the summer, Azumarill could power-wash my home and patio while I make it some sweet, tangy lemonade!


Noivern

Duties: Transportation, grocery pick-up

Think of all the gas money and car insurance payments I’d avoid if I could ride Noivern everywhere! And at such high speed! This buddy could also fly across town for grocery orders, freeing me from the burden of having to venture into the store every week.


Perrserker

Duties: Home and neighborhood security

Let’s be real- I HAVE to have my favorite Pokémon around my house. Perrserker would be in charge of hanging out at home and keeping the place safe. We have a surprising number of thefts in my town, so this dude would have full permission to kick ass if nefarious hoodlums come roaming around our neighborhood! And imagine its catnip zoomies!!!


That rounds out my full team of Pokémon I’d keep around the house! What about you? Is there a particular Mon or Mons you’d have hanging around your home?

As always, thanks for reading, friends! Take care!

-Brink

Leave a comment